Log in


  • Home
  • Putting Yes, And To Work: Building a More Adaptable, Empathetic, and Humanizing Healthcare Experience with Cory Jenks, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP

Putting Yes, And To Work: Building a More Adaptable, Empathetic, and Humanizing Healthcare Experience with Cory Jenks, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP

  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021
  • 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Virtual Meeting Via Zoom Link

Registration is closed

Join us for an evening of education and entertainment as Dr. Jenks immerses us in the world of improv comedy, and how it can build an adaptable, empathetic, and humanizing healthcare experience. In “Putting Yes, And To Work,” we will review the literature of improv in healthcare and how it creates a more humanizing healthcare experience through the building of empathy and adaptability. 

We will have a chance to participate in a fun, supportive environment where they will amaze themselves at the rich, unique, and memorable scenes they create. With each activity and scene, we will discuss the improv concepts used, and how we can take the lessons to create a more humanizing healthcare experience.

At the conclusion of the session, we will discuss the important improv concepts that were practiced and ways for participants to apply them effectively and consistently to instill resiliency and adaptability while creating a more engaging and humanizing healthcare experience for both providers and patients.

Date: Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Time: 7:30 pm EDT / 6:30 pm CDT / 5:30 pm MDT / 4:30 pm PDT

Format: Virtual (Zoom)

Phi Lambda Sigma
40 Bailey Lane
Uniontown, PA 15401
www.philambdasigma.org