Log in

Ballentine Elected to National Office in Pharmacy Leadership Society

Thursday, July 15, 2021 2:21 PM | Leigh Joyner (Administrator)


July 15, 2021


Michael Mueller

National President, Phi Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society


Ballentine Elected to National Office in Pharmacy Leadership Society

Erin Ballentine, PharmD Candidate at Cedarville University School of Pharmacy, was elected as one of the National Members-at-Large of Phi Lambda Sigma, the Pharmacy Leadership Society, on June 26, 2021, during the 46th House of Delegates.  Erin’s term begins immediately and will conclude in the Summer of 2022 at the 47th House of Delegates.  In her speech to the House of Delegates, Erin said, “To me, leadership means empowering others to achieve greatness. As a leader, I have learned the power of encouraging others to lead in various ways and capacities for the greater good of the organization. This may mean taking a backseat at times, but I have found that building others and having a role in developing their skills and confidence as a leader is so impactful in establishing a strong organization capable of achieving great things.”  After learning of Erin’s election, Dr. Michael Mueller, Phi Lambda Sigma National President, stated, “I look forward to working with Erin this year.  She is going to play such an important role as we continue to expand our outreach to our members and provide them with leader development opportunities.  Her past leadership experience at the collegiate level combined with her participation in the Collegiate Leader Academy last year is going to be extremely beneficial for the Society.”

Phi Lambda Sigma was established in 1965 to develop leadership qualities among pharmacy students and pharmacists and to recognize leaders in the profession.  The elected offices within the National Executive Committee also includes President: Michael Mueller, PhD (LECOM – Bradenton Campus); Immediate Past-President: Jordan Ballou, PharmD, BCACP (University of Mississippi); President-Elect: Anthony DeClue, PharmD (Medical University of South Carolina) Speaker of the House: Lamees Loubani, PharmD Candidate (University of Houston); Yihan Li, PharmD Candidate (University of Pittsburgh).  Appointed officers and staff members include Executive Director: Brandon Jennings, PharmD, BCACP (Abilyn Consulting, LLC, Winchester, VA); Associate Executive Director: Mary Euler, PharmD, FAPhA (West Virginia University); Student Intern: Leigh Joyner, PharmD Candidate (University of South Carolina); and Treasurer: Jaclyn Cole, PharmD, BCPS (University of South Florida).

Phi Lambda Sigma
40 Bailey Lane
Uniontown, PA 15401