Log in

Loubani Elected to National Office in Pharmacy Leadership Society

Thursday, July 15, 2021 2:20 PM | Leigh Joyner (Administrator)


July 15, 2021


Michael Mueller

National President, Phi Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society



Loubani Elected to National Office in Pharmacy Leadership Society

Lamees Loubani, PharmD Candidate at the University of Houston College of Pharmacy, was elected Speaker of the House of Phi Lambda Sigma, the Pharmacy Leadership Society, on June 26, 2021, during the 46th House of Delegates.  Lamees’ term begins immediately and will run until she presides over the 47th House of Delegates in the Summer of 2022.  In her speech to the House of Delegates, Lamees said, “I’m so excited to be a part of the changes and growth happening in PLS.  I want to continue to dedicate my time and service to PLS in various capacities.  To me, leadership is the strive to constantly grow and develop both personally and professionally, to seek mentorship and build lasting relationships, and pay it all forward in the form of mentorship.”  After learning of Lamees’ election, Dr. Michael Mueller, Phi Lambda Sigma National President, stated, “I look forward to working with Lamees this year.  She has been such an active member within the Society during her time in Pharmacy School and we are excited to have her on the National Executive Committee.  Her experience as a Regional Liaison and as a participant in one of our Leader Academies is going to be a huge asset for the Society.”

Phi Lambda Sigma was established in 1965 to develop leadership qualities among pharmacy students and pharmacists and to recognize leaders in the profession.  The elected offices within the National Executive Committee also includes President: Michael Mueller, PhD (LECOM – Bradenton Campus); Immediate Past-President: Jordan Ballou, PharmD, BCACP (University of Mississippi); President-Elect: Anthony DeClue, PharmD (Medical University of South Carolina); Members-at-Large: Erin Ballentine, PharmD Candidate (Cedarville University) and Yihan Li, PharmD Candidate (University of Pittsburgh).  Appointed officers and staff members include Executive Director: Brandon Jennings, PharmD, BCACP (Abilyn Consulting, LLC, Winchester, VA); Associate Executive Director: Mary Euler, PharmD, FAPhA (West Virginia University); Student Intern: Leigh Joyner, PharmD Candidate (University of South Carolina); and Treasurer: Jaclyn Cole, PharmD, BCPS (University of South Florida).

Phi Lambda Sigma
40 Bailey Lane
Uniontown, PA 15401