Log in

Li Elected to National Office in Pharmacy Leadership Society

Thursday, July 15, 2021 2:19 PM | Leigh Joyner (Administrator)


July 15, 2021


Michael Mueller

National President, Phi Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society



Li Elected to National Office in Pharmacy Leadership Society

Yihan Li, PharmD Candidate at the University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy was elected as one of the National Members-at-Large of Phi Lambda Sigma, the Pharmacy Leadership Society, on June 26, 2021, during the 46th House of Delegates.  Yihan’s term begins immediately and will conclude in the Summer of 2022 at the 47th House of Delegates.  In her speech to the House of Delegates, Yihan said, “I will continue their work while improving member engagement. Only through active participation of all members can we demonstrate our impact and establish PLS as the premier Pharmacy Leadership Society.”  After learning of Yihan’s election, Dr. Michael Mueller, Phi Lambda Sigma National President, stated, “I look forward to working with Yihan this year.  The leadership that she exhibited within her chapter was outstanding over this past year.  Her desire to provide her colleagues with leader development opportunities is going to helpful on the national level.”

Phi Lambda Sigma was established in 1965 to develop leadership qualities among pharmacy students and pharmacists and to recognize leaders in the profession.  The elected offices within the National Executive Committee also includes President: Michael Mueller, PhD (LECOM – Bradenton Campus); Immediate Past-President: Jordan Ballou, PharmD, BCACP (University of Mississippi); President-Elect: Anthony DeClue, PharmD (Medical University of South Carolina) Speaker of the House: Lamees Loubani, PharmD Candidate (University of Houston); Members-at-Large: Erin Ballentine, PharmD Candidate (Cedarville University).  Appointed officers and staff members include Executive Director: Brandon Jennings, PharmD, BCACP (Abilyn Consulting, LLC, Winchester, VA); Associate Executive Director: Mary Euler, PharmD, FAPhA (West Virginia University); Student Intern: Leigh Joyner, PharmD Candidate (University of South Carolina); and Treasurer: Jaclyn Cole, PharmD, BCPS (University of South Florida).

Phi Lambda Sigma
40 Bailey Lane
Uniontown, PA 15401