Log in

DeClue Elected to National Office of Pharmacy Leadership Society

Thursday, July 15, 2021 2:18 PM | Leigh Joyner (Administrator)


July 15, 2021


Michael Mueller

National President, Phi Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society



DeClue Elected to National Office of Pharmacy Leadership Society

Anthony DeClue, PharmD, Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Science at the Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston, South Carolina was elected as President-Elect of Phi Lambda Sigma, the Pharmacy Leadership Society, on June 26, 2021, at their 46th House of Delegates.  Dr. DeClue’s term begins immediately and will run until the 47th House of Delegates in the Summer of 2022, at which time he will take over the Presidency of the Society. Over the past 6 years, he has served the society as the National Speaker of the House and Parliamentarian over the past 6 years.

When asked about his new role, Dr. DeClue stated, “It is an honor to be elected to serve the Society as President-Elect.  I have thoroughly enjoyed my time serving PLS and I am excited to have the opportunity to continue to collaborate with these great colleagues to serve our membership.  Dr. Michael Mueller, incoming Phi Lambda Sigma National President, stated, “I am ecstatic that Anthony decided to seize the opportunity to run for this office.  He brings so much historical knowledge to the position.  He is going to be outstanding in this role.”

Phi Lambda Sigma was established in 1965 to develop leadership qualities among pharmacy students and pharmacists and to recognize leaders in the profession.  The elected offices within the National Executive Committee also includes President: Michael Mueller, PhD (LECOM – Bradenton Campus); Immediate Past-President: Jordan Ballou, PharmD, BCACP (University of Mississippi); Speaker of the House: Lamees Loubani, PharmD Candidate (University of Houston); Members-at-Large: Erin Ballentine, PharmD Candidate (Cedarville University) and Yihan Li, PharmD Candidate (University of Pittsburgh).  Appointed officers and staff members include Executive Director: Brandon Jennings, PharmD, BCACP (Abilyn Consulting, LLC, Winchester, VA); Associate Executive Director: Mary Euler, PharmD, FAPhA (West Virginia University); Student Intern: Leigh Joyner, PharmD Candidate (University of South Carolina); and Treasurer: Jaclyn Cole, PharmD, BCPS (University of South Florida).

Phi Lambda Sigma
40 Bailey Lane
Uniontown, PA 15401