Log in

Mueller Takes Over as President of the Pharmacy Leadership Society

Thursday, July 15, 2021 2:18 PM | Leigh Joyner (Administrator)


July 15, 2021


Brandon Jennings

Executive Director, Phi Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society



Mueller Takes Over as President of the Pharmacy Leadership Society

Michael Mueller, PhD, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice at the Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine School of Pharmacy, was installed as the President of Phi Lambda Sigma, the Pharmacy Leadership Society, on June 26, 2021, during the 46th House of Delegates. Dr. Mueller’s term begins immediately and will run until the 47th House of Delegates in the Summer of 2022.  In his initial address to the House of Delegates, Dr. Mueller mentioned “I expect a lot of great things year, not really because of me, but because of what Jordan [Ballou] and the team established this year…we are going to strive to raise the bar higher.”  Dr. Mueller has spent the last as the President-Elect and actively involved in all aspects of the Society.

When asked about Dr. Mueller, Executive Director, Brandon Jennings commented, “We are so excited that Michael took a leap of faith last year and decided to run for office.  He brings so much to the Society, and I cannot to wait to see all that he will help the Society accomplish this year!”

Phi Lambda Sigma was established in 1965 to develop leadership qualities among pharmacy students and pharmacists and to recognize leaders in the profession.  The elected offices within the National Executive Committee also includes Immediate Past-President: Jordan Ballou, PharmD, BCACP (University of Mississippi); President-Elect: Anthony DeClue, PharmD (Medical University of South Carolina) Speaker of the House: Lamees Loubani, PharmD Candidate (University of Houston); Members-at-Large: Erin Ballentine, PharmD Candidate (Cedarville University) and Yihan Li, PharmD Candidate (University of Pittsburgh).  Appointed officers and staff members include Executive Director: Brandon Jennings, PharmD, BCACP (Abilyn Consulting, LLC, Winchester, VA); Associate Executive Director: Mary Euler, PharmD, FAPhA (West Virginia University); Student Intern: Leigh Joyner, PharmD Candidate (University of South Carolina); and Treasurer: Jaclyn Cole, PharmD, BCPS (University of South Florida).

Phi Lambda Sigma
40 Bailey Lane
Uniontown, PA 15401