Log in

Pharmacy Leadership Society Welcomes New National Officers

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 8:49 AM | Katelyn Shatz (Administrator)
The new national officers for Phi Lambda Sigma, the Pharmacy Leadership Society, were sworn in on April 19, 2020 during the 45th House of Delegates. Michael Mueller, PhD, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice at LECOM School of Pharmacy, Bradenton Campus, was elected National President-Elect. Speaker of the House for the next year will be Alakai Montalbo, PharmD Candidate from Idaho State University and the new Members-at-Large are Rashid Abdoh, PharmD Candidate from Texas A&M University and Kira Voyer, PharmD Candidate from the University at Buffalo. 

Upon learning about the election of the new officers, incoming National President, Dr. Jordan Ballou, stated, “I am so excited to work with this amazing group over the next year. Phi Lambda Sigma is rapidly expanding and I know our new officers will play an important role in shaping our future. We have an exciting year ahead of us!” Each officer’s term will run until the 46th House of Delegates which will be held in the Summer of 2021. 

Phi Lambda Sigma was established in 1965 to develop leadership qualities among pharmacy students and pharmacists and to recognize leaders in the profession. The other elected offices within the National Executive Committee includes President: Jordan Ballou, PharmD, BCACP (University of Mississippi); Immediate Past-President: Brian Esters, PharmD, CPPS (James H. Quillen VA Medical Center, Johnson City, TN). Appointed officers and staff members include Executive Director: Mary Euler, PharmD, FAPhA (West Virginia University); Director of Professional Development: Katelyn Shatz, PharmD, MBA, BCPS (Bay Pines VA Healthcare Center, St. Petersburg, FL); Parliamentarian: Anthony Declue, PharmD (Medical University of South Carolina); and Treasurer: Brandon Jennings, PharmD, BCACP (Abilyn Consulting, LLC, Winchester, VA).

CONTACT: Jordan Ballou

National President, Phi Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society Jordan@philambdasigma.org

Phi Lambda Sigma
40 Bailey Lane
Uniontown, PA 15401